## CBQG BOARD MEETING MINUTES November 30, 2020 at 10:00 am.

Board members in attendance: Esther Flitcroft, Michelle Kloeti, Rebecca Berry, Joyce Powell, Ann Bentley, and Irene Nelson.

Board Members met to clarify the brainstorming session on November 2.

Due to Covid 19, our guild has gone through many changes. Because of this, we have had to revamp our meetings to online meetings. As a result, Board determined that a **Social Media Co-chair position** is needed to be a **Zoom Coordinator/Facilitator**. Michelle Kloeti moved to establish this position and Irene Nelson seconded the motion. In addition, this new position requires an **addendum for the Bylaws**. Joyce Powell moved to accept this addendum ad Becky Berry seconded.

<u>Membership</u> – In order to fund new and exciting programs, our guild needs to encourage membership. The more members we have, the more money we have to spend on programs. All members are challenged to invite three new members to join.

Due to Covid, we will not meet (in person) in January, so 2021 Membership Forms must be downloaded, printed, filled in, and mailed to Ann Bentley.

Cotton Boll Quilt Guild ATTN: Ann Bentley-Treasurer PO Box 2614 Auburn AL 36831

Since we are phasing into a virtual world due to the pandemic, we encourage online membership.

Zoom Pro is \$149 year. We can have up to 100 participants and our meetings are unlimited.

Becky Berry moved to accept getting a Zoom Account. Joyce Powell seconded the motion.

## Returning Cotton Boll Quilt Guild Officers

President – Esther Flitcroft
Vice President – Michelle Kloeti
Secretary – Irene Nelson
Treasurer – Ann Bentley
Program Director – Becky Berry
Social Media – Cathy Browne\*
Social Media Co-Chair/Zoom Coordinator - TBA
Retreat Chairperson – Joyce Powell

## Other items discussed:

January normal business meeting with sign up for membership & retreat

Guest speakers – 4 – Spaced out quarterly

Retreat Dates - May - 13, 14, 15, 16 - 2021

Meeting adjourned at 3:15 pm. Joyce Powell moved to adjourn, and Michelle Kloeti seconded the motion.

Recorded and submitted by Irene Nelson, Secretary December 10, 2020

<sup>\*</sup>Officers have agreed to re-up to serve another year with the addition of Cathy Browne as Social Media Chair unless there is another nomination from the floor. Nominations must be received by December 30, 2020. Please submit nomination to Esther Flitcroft directly at <a href="mailto:ebflit@gmail.com">ebflit@gmail.com</a>.